My Move to Korea – FAQ

As you can imagine, I have been inundated with questions since I have announced my move to Korea… I hope this FAQ answers most of your questions (**cough cough** Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, etc – this post is for you).

Image result for people having babies what country am i going to next

You’re moving to KOREA? North or South?!

Obviously South…come on guys.

When do you leave?

I will be flying out on February 17th, 2017.

How long will you be gone for?

My contract is for one year and then I plan to travel Southeast Asia for a few months starting in March 2018.

Where will you be working/what will you be doing?

I will be working as a Guest English Teacher with the public school system in Korea. The company I am working for is called EPIK. I won’t know any other details until I arrive in Korea – ie. location of my school(s), what grade I’ll be teaching, etc.

Where will you be living?

I have been placed in a Ulsan. Korea’s 7th largest city with a population of 1.1 million in south east Korea on the coast. I won’t know my specific location in Ulsan until I arrive.

20170117_114927

How will you keep in touch?

I will be able to message friends and family back home through Facebook Messenger and Google Hangouts. I will also be updating my blog frequently so you can follow along on here!

Can I come visit?

Duh! I’m super excited to have visitors when I am in Korea. Reach out if you are interested in visiting or joining along on some SE Asia travels in 2018.

With this new adventure comes a lot of unknowns. I look forward to seeing what this new chapter has in store for me as I move to Korea next month! My goal is to post on my blog weekly so check often for updates!

 

5 thoughts on “My Move to Korea – FAQ

Leave a Reply

